Lucecapades! Welcome to our world..


Party Animal
May 10, 2009, 7:52 pm
Filed under: babygonzo!, mr. and mrs.

Back in the dark ages of Graham’s life, otherwise known as the first few weeks, I feared that I would never again see the light of day, much less get to enjoy one of my favorite past times, live music.  As I panicked over my crying baby, I assumed those days were dead to the world.  Who knew that a mere ten weeks later we’d be found hanging with all our friends at a music festival in Austin!  Turns out that becoming a parent isn’t the end of fun after all.  :)  We were a little nervous about testing our luck with this venture out into the world, but Graham has been such a calm little man lately that we figured we’d take the chance.. Man did it pay off!  He was awesome all day long – Not a peep and he even took a nap in the middle of all the mayhem!  Sam and I really enjoyed ourselves and were so glad that we had Graham there with us.  He got to experience what I’m sure will be his first of many concerts with us!  Who knew parenting could be such a blast – What a great Mother’s Day treat for me!  Chalk it up to a sure victory for Team Gonzo.

Baby Central - AKA, Our camp - We had several passerbys stop and Ooh and Aah!

Baby Central - AKA, Our camp - We had several passerbys stop and Ooh and Aah!

Passed out cold from all the excitement.

Passed out cold from all the excitement.

Dad and Graham hanging out with the boys.

Graham hanging out with the boys.

SO happy to have hime with us!

SO happy to have him with us!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

TOO CUTE!! I wish I had been in town to go with y’all! :) …and Happy Mothers Day (sorry I’m late!!!) *Hugs*

Comment by Hailey




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

