Lucecapades! Welcome to our world..


First Fire
November 16, 2008, 8:33 pm
Filed under: babygonzo!, Bellly Shots, tales from the heart

november08-001

This weekend marked the first real cold snap of the season.. Sam and I were both so excited! Something about this time of year feels so fresh and cozy and new. I love watching the trees turn and knowing that the holiday season is right around the corner. This year seems to be especially exciting for us because even though he’s not actually here yet it feels like we’re getting to spend the holidays with our newest edition. Although he’s not quite in the world, he’s still with us every day and it really has made everything so much more exciting and sweeter. Ha – Can you tell that somebody’s emotions are really working overtime lately? Case in point – I got teary this week at work one day while I was watching over my students dutifully working on an exam. I was just kind of watching them and all of a sudden I was hit with how sweet and good they are, and man it took a lot for me to resist hugging and kissing each one of them. If you knew this class, you’d know what a stretch that is!

In other news, it seems that my belly chose this past week to have it’s official “coming out” party. It really does seem to have all of a sudden ballooned out, or “popped” as they say. I had several comments at work (One student said on Monday, “Your baby got BIG!”) and my first random person comment at HEB. It’s so wild that I actually look pregnant enough for someone who doesn’t even know me to ask when I’m due! So bizarre. WIthout further adieu, here is my Week 26 Belly Shot:

26 Weeks!

26 Weeks!

Hope you guys all have a great week! I promise I’ll try not to cry and hug and kiss my poor students this week. Oooh how frightened they would be! :)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yaaaaay! I’m so excited! I can’t wait to be where you’re at….let’s hurry this thing along already right?! I think we should find out we’re pregnant and give birth a few months later….enough anticipation already!

Comment by Alisha

Awww Jess…it looks like you’re coming right along! How exciting. You look great!

Comment by Jennifer




Leave a Reply

