Lucecapades! Welcome to our world..


Thanksgiving Belly
November 30, 2008, 9:28 pm
Filed under: babygonzo!, Bellly Shots

I can’t BELIEVE how big I’ve gotten!! It feels like my waistline has nearly doubled in circumference over the last week.. I hardily believe this can be attributed to not one, but TWO causes: The premier suspect is the overly indulgent, gluttonous, completely delicious Thanksgiving that I enjoyed and secondly, the rapid-fire growth of my now third-trimester baby! (I can feel the turkey and numerous casseroles I consumed fighting for room with the baby.) I am finally starting to really put on weight, and while this is reassuring in many ways, as a woman, I can’t help but be a little unnerved as I watch the numbers on the scale climb. It’s just something that I think we’re so programmed to fear, that it’s sort of hard to get comfortable with, even though I know it’s perfectly good and healthy. I guess since I gained hardly at all the first two trimesters, my body has a lot of catching up to do! Here is the shot of my glorious belly. I can’t imagine growing at this rate for three more months. Good God.

28 Week Belly

28 Week Belly

Lucy enjoying the belly shelf

Lucy enjoying the belly shelf

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. It’s back to the grindstone for me tomorrow morning.. Three more weeks of work until the much-anticipated Christmas Break! I already can’t wait. Hope you all have a great week!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The Thanksgiving belly is beautiful. Yes….you will continue to grow. Which means…Baby Gonzo is growing. What a small sacrifice to make. :)

Comment by De De or Dede?

I LOVE your big belly :) That means that Autumn’s new friend is getting bigger and will bless us with his presence soon!!

Comment by Karen Wallace

I think you look beautiful. Baby boy soon i can’t wait!

Comment by Husband

Wow I can’t believe it! You look great! xoxo

Comment by Lauren Mays

Awww….you look adorable :)

Comment by Alisha Carpenter

You look great, Jess! So exciting that he’s just growing up a storm!! :)

Comment by Hailey




Leave a Reply

