Lucecapades! Welcome to our world..


10 weeks
May 7, 2009, 7:03 pm
Filed under: babygonzo!, tales from the heart

Today Graham turns ten weeks old.  Two and a half months.  An eternity. 

It truly seems like he’s already been a part of our lives for as long as I can remember.  He is a natural fit; like finding the missing puzzle piece when I never realized the picture wasn’t complete.  Sam and I have always been a ridiculously happy couple and before we had Graham I honestly did not believe that we could possibly be happier.  In fact, I often worried that throwing in the stress of a kid would take away some of that joy because I just didn’t see how it could possibly increase, but now that he’s here it seems that I can hardly remember our lives without him.  That’s not to say that I don’t sometimes pine for the days of a little less responsibility, but I wouldn’t trade one of his worst gassy grumpy days for a year’s worth of that freedom. 

I think like most new moms, I originally found it very difficult to learn to share my life and to give up so much freedom.  Making that adjustment was so more difficult than I’d thought it would be.  I was completely sideswiped by this incredible force that entered our lives and changed it so dramatically, but as time has passed and I have grown more comfortable in my new role I feel confident in saying that Graham is the best thing could have happened to us.  He is just so sweet and so handsome and innocent I just can’t help but love him with all my soul.  To look at him and see both his father and myself is just incredible.  Every time he sneezes or yawns or breathes I find myself in awe that we created an actual living person with his own personality and his own quirks.   We are completely in love with him and I feel so excited that I get the privilege of watching him grow up. 

 Happy ten weeks little man!  We love you!

5.05 006

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is the sweetest thing I have ever read. You REALLY are a mommy. Happy Mother’s Day!

Comment by DeDe

Yes, Happy 1st Mother’s Day!

Comment by Lauren D




Leave a Reply

